Disney Princess Book Tag

Hello everyone! I was tagged by Readers Rule to do the Disney Princess Book Tag! This is the first time I’ve been tagged since starting my blog, so I’m very excited about it! I am also a huge sucker for Disney so this tag is perfect for me.

369e6f6bb444b8c225b430c41c33ba41  Snow White

 This Book started it all

Favourite debut book from an author:

 

27883214

Caraval was released earlier this year and was immediately surrounded in hype – and for a good reason! The world of Caraval was magical, dark, and full of plot-twists that stole my breath away. It was a wonderful roller coaster of emotions, and a very impressive debut from Stephanie Garber!

 

 

 

Cinderella_12

    Cinderella

The diamond in the rough

Like Cinderella, you didn’t expect much out of this character in the beginning, but they turned out to be a total gem:

 

31451174 SPOILER IF YOU HAVEN’T READ IT

In the first book, A Court of Thorns and Roses, the Archeron sisters’ father was a useless man who had given up trying to provide for his daughters after losing their fortune. At the end of A Court of Wings and Ruin we are surprised to find out that while he was supposedly away on merchant business after they regained their fortune, he was actually gathering allies from the continent to help fight in the war. His actions made a massive difference in the outcome of the war, and the ships he named after his daughters as an apology and tribute were touching.

 

986827a91b000812789985697369d235    Aurora

       Sleeping Beauty

A book that made you sleepy or just couldn’t hold you attention:

 

 

374147

 

While I did enjoy this book and learning about Japanese culture, I just found it very slow to read. I actually put it down for a while and read a few other books before coming back to it.

 

 

 

Arielfunny    Ariel

    Under the sea

A Book with an ocean/water setting:

 

 

20983362

I haven’t read Passenger yet, but from what I’ve heard it takes place on the ocean. I didn’t want to use a book I haven’t read for this tag, but I seriously couldn’t think of any books with a water setting that I have read! Either way, this book is on my list and I’m excited to get my hands on it.

 

 

 

landscape-1450193461-belle2     Belle

Beauty and the books

Name a book with the best bookworm/book lover:

 

 

12578077

Katy is the ultimate bookworm – she even has a book blog like me so I can definitely relate to her a lot! I actually got a book recommendation from one of the books she loved as well! It was the Sweet Evil series by Wendy Higgins, which I loved, so I can also say that Katy has great taste!

 

 

 

disney-princess_28129_8 Jasmine

The thief and the princess

Name a book with an unlikely love story:

 

 

17901125 I chose to interpret this prompt as a love story that seems unlikely to end happily due to circumstances. While they shared a kiss at the end of the first book, The Bone Season, Paige and Warden’s relationship is shown more in this sequel. Their attraction and care for each other is very clear, but they have to be careful of showing their affections, or the Ranthen won’t ally with Paige to overthrow Scion and the Sargas. Because of this, the development of the romance is slow, but the flame is definitely burning! I love this ship and I can’t wait to see where book 4 will take them.

 

 

deac22d1cc71c1d69276576ea826dd7e Pocahontas

The real life princess

Name a book based on a real life person that you want to read/have read:

 

4989

I guess this depends on how much you believe of the stories of the bible. The Red Tent is based on the daughter of Jacob, Dinah, whose story is briefly mentioned in the bible. Anita Diamant attempts to retell Dinah’s story from her perspective, and focuses on the lives of the women, specifically Jacob’s wives, living in that time period. This is one of my favourite historical fiction books!

 

 

 

rs_600x600-161011171339-600_Mulan- Mulan

The princess who saved her country

Name the fiercest heroine you know:

 

Queen-of-shadows

Aelin Ashryver Galathynius is the fiercest female I’ve read about. She has been through so much, yet she stays strong, and she is extremely badass at fighting! She is a dreamer, a caring friend, a sarcastic and hilarious person whose bad side you don’t want to be on! She faces every situation with determination and doesn’t hesitate to sacrifice herself for her loved ones. She is incredible!!

 

 

 

open-uri20150422-20810-2ubk2s_2034b8c2 Tiana

The Princess with the coolest and most diverse crew

Name a diverse book, whether it is a diverse set of characters or just diverse in general:

 

18594512

I don’t read a lot of contemporary books, which is where I’ve been seeing the most diverse reads, but I found The Bone Season to be very diverse! It has gay couples, people of colour, females in positions of power, and none of those things are hated on by any of the characters in the book.

 

 

 

0278b7c5-eb15-414f-84c9-b776b75c054d.jpg Rapunzel

Let your long hair down

Name the longest book you’ve ever read:

 

 

Breaking_Dawn_cover

 

 

I read Breaking Dawn in grade 6 and it is still the longest book I’ve read. I can’t seem to top 754 pages!

 

 

 

20080171.jpg    Merida

I determine my own fate

A book where these is no love story/isn’t needed:

 

51LK1NgAk6L._SX317_BO1,204,203,200_

This one was really hard! I’m a sucker for romance so most of the YA or NA genre books I read have it. The Book Thief is one of my all time favourites, and is so good that a love story wasn’t necessary. Some of you may say Rudy and Liesel loved each other and yes, they did, but for the sake of this prompt my refute is that they were children and best friends and their love wasn’t meant to be a “love story”.

 

 

 

600x600_380x_87eb49d8893031d56ef01c88d6efb14f Anna and Elsa

Frozen hearts

A book in a winter/cold setting:

 

24763621

 

Okay I haven’t read this one yet either but I want to really badly!! And look at that cover!

 

 

 

 

MoanaPortrait.0 Moana

How far I’ll go

A character that goes on a journey:

 

25558608

 

Laia and Elias go on a journey across the desert to rescue Laia’s brother from Kauf Prison. I think the journey adds so much more to this story, making it better than the first one!

 

 

 

So there you have it!! This book tag was so fun!

I tag:

Emma The Book Lover / Fictional Worlds and Me / Words Beneath the Wings

Literary Elephant / thebookhuntr / Rey’s Reviews

 

 

10 thoughts on “Disney Princess Book Tag

  1. Wintersong😍😍 And yeah , who would’ve thought the father would be important in the war ? I was honestly bored with the war part and then he came in screaming ‘surprise surprise ‘ . But the best part was the Queen and the weaver . I didn’t expect the weaver either 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I thought the whole war scene was super intense tbh but yeah I definitely didn’t expect the father to come back at all! It was definitely a cool surprise! And I love how both Rhys and Feyre brought creatures as a surprise 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

